Coverart for item
The Resource Booke of the hidden, Jeri Westerson

Booke of the hidden, Jeri Westerson

Label
Booke of the hidden
Title
Booke of the hidden
Statement of responsibility
Jeri Westerson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"To get a fresh start away from a bad relationship, Kylie Strange moves across the country to open a shop in a seemingly quiet town in rural Maine. During renovations on Strange Herbs & Teas, she discovers a peculiar and ancient codex, The Booke of the Hidden, bricked into the wall. Every small town has its legends and unusual histories, and this artifact sends Kylie right into the center of Moody Bog's biggest secret. While puzzling over the tome's oddly blank pages, Kylie gets an unexpected visitor--Erasmus Dark, an inscrutable stranger who claims to be a demon, knows she has the book, and warns her that she has opened a portal to the netherworld. Kylie brushes off this nonsnse, until a series of bizarre murders puts her, the newcomer, at the center. With the help of the demon and a coven of witches she befriends while dodging the handsome but sharp-eyed sheriff, Kylie hunts for a killer--that might not be human." --
Member of
Summary
From the author of the critically acclaimed Crispin Guest books comes a brand-new urban fantasy series perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews and Faith Hunter
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
From publisher's description
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10601074
Cataloging source
YDX
Dewey number
[E]
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Brooke of the hidden
Series volume
bk.1
Target audience
adult
Label
Booke of the hidden, Jeri Westerson
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"First in a new series"--Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21266517
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First Diversion Books edition.
Extent
312 pages
Isbn
9781635760507
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)995766785
Label
Booke of the hidden, Jeri Westerson
Publication
Copyright
Note
"First in a new series"--Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21266517
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First Diversion Books edition.
Extent
312 pages
Isbn
9781635760507
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)995766785

Library Locations

    • Peabody Public LibraryBorrow it
      1160 E. Highway Road 205, Columbia City, IN, 46725, US
      41.15851 -85.46854

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...